Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Bridgewater to be traded to the Dolphins?
Quote: @"JimmyinSD" said:
@"MaroonBells" said:
I could see the Vikings maybe dangling Case Keenum. 
They best not dangle anybody.  Watching Teddy in person doing cone drills I think it's fair to say he is a ways out yet.  He can go forwards and backwards ok,  but he is really cautious about putting his left foot in the ground and cutting off it.  I am no doctor but as a guy with a history of knee issues I dont think he belongs on a field any time soon.

And he has a serious brace on it while working out.  The dream of him competing to start the year that some still harbor needs to be put to bed.
I think you misunderstood. I float Case because of Heinicke, not Bridgewater. I'm not expecting Bridgewater to play at all this year.

But if Heinicke wins the #2 job, and it looks like he just might, then Keenum is a grossly overpaid #3. You can bring in a developmental #3 from pretty much anywhere. 

Quote: @"MaroonBells" said:
@"JimmyinSD" said:
@"MaroonBells" said:
I could see the Vikings maybe dangling Case Keenum. 
They best not dangle anybody.  Watching Teddy in person doing cone drills I think it's fair to say he is a ways out yet.  He can go forwards and backwards ok,  but he is really cautious about putting his left foot in the ground and cutting off it.  I am no doctor but as a guy with a history of knee issues I dont think he belongs on a field any time soon.

And he has a serious brace on it while working out.  The dream of him competing to start the year that some still harbor needs to be put to bed.
I think you misunderstood. I float Case because of Heinicke, not Bridgewater. I'm not expecting Bridgewater to play at all this year.

But if Heinicke wins the #2 job, and it looks like he just might, then Keenum is a grossly overpaid #3. You can bring in a developmental #3 from pretty much anywhere.