Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
The Russian Hoax
It is getting good.  

This is a pretty good article that sums it all
up. 

Durham is going to be insane.  

https://thefederalist.com/2019/10/28/how-the-obama-administration-set-in-motion-democrats-coup-against-trump/

I  am now very confused. From your article...

Quote:After refusing to act while the Russian election meddling was actually occurring, Obama responded in December. He ordered the closing of Russian diplomatic facilities and the expulsion of thirty- five Russian diplomats. The response was tepid. The Russians had hacked the State Department in 2014 and the Joint Chiefs of Staff in 2015. And now Obama was responding only on his way out.
Further down in the same article...
Quote:Nunes points out that his warnings about Russia fell on deaf ears for years. “And all of a sudden I’m a Russian agent,” says the congressman.

So
  1. Is Nunes a credible source? I am assuming yes because you are citing an article that quotes him quite a bit.
  2. Did Russia meddle in the 2016 elections or was it Ukraine? Your article states it was Russia but the President and his aides say it was Ukraine and his supporters agreed that the whole Russia think was a hoax and said we should wait for proof.
  3. Has Russia hacked our systems or not? Your article cites three instances thus they are a threat (something Trump does not agree and if course his supporters support his version). 
This article completely contradicts the work Barr and co are doing... you know, that whole effort to clear Russia from the 2016 election meddling. It also makes you wonder what Rudy is doing trying to proof that the hacking was done by Ukraine.
So either the article is misleading or Nunes is wrong or nor credible.