Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Good offensive line news?
Nothing to link to unfortunately, that's a real question. Are we expected to get any help on the line this week, or just hope that another week gelling and practicing together is supposed to help?

They looked really rough last week.

Quote: @KingBash said:
Nothing to link to unfortunately, that's a real question. Are we expected to get any help on the line this week, or just hope that another week gelling and practicing together is supposed to help?

They looked really rough last week.
Be honest Bash, this is a wake and bake question Smile

Well, we are expecting to get Elflein back at some point - relatively soon, I hope.  But I have been hoping that for a few months now.

I opened this hoping to hear some good news. Guess I should have paid attention to the (?) at the end. Nope got nothing except hope for a better tomorrows.

the 5 OL that started the game finished it too...  Wink B)  

We have no Kalil and no Clemmings. That's good news, right?

The  new guy is a solid player  elf is practicing today all 53 guys are in pads  Jones has been here for another  week  no new injuries so those are all postives

Yeah. I love this ADD player X mentality we have here. 

With Elf back you have 2 immediate stalwarts on the line, 1 future talented starter who might see the field in Reiff-x-Elf-x-ONeill.  

What we have is a competition for the G spots, which you have to think would down to 1 once Elf returns, having Jones take the LG.  

That leaves RG, luckily for us we have flexibilty with Remmers, Isodora, Compton with Hill, ONeill, and the new guy at RT. 

With those 6, we should be able to pull out quality play. My guess it is Isodora-Remmers on the right side, my hope is Isodora-ONeill, expectation Remmers-Hill. Which ultimately isnt that bad.