Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
The mother of all polls…
Freshly sans a Harris County grand jury indictment, the rumors are rampant concerning where Deshaun Watson’s future NFL home will be. Among the teams being proposed is our very own Vikings. Perhaps it’s less than a snowball’s chance in hell, but what are your thoughts, and what would you propose as compensation for Watson? I have read a lot of folks’ opinions on this topic with some declaring him a major creep, but keep in mind that a grand jury has just refused to indict this man. With that in mind, would you do the trade and under what following scenario:

I voted Cousins and players…help the cap without giving away assets for the future in the form of draft picks. Now, since I am no expert on fair and equitable trade compensation, I really am not sure what what be fair in a player swap. That’s where I hope the discussion will ensue on this subject. 

C’mon guys, I know the chance may be small but imagine #4 throwing bombs to JJ18 Griddy for just a moment….

Must have been a joke of a case to not get past grand jury. It’s going to be an interesting weekend with everyone and their dog after him. 
Most recent rumor I’ve heard has him going to Cleveland and Mayfield going to Tampa. 
Personally, I like Watson a lot, but I have to weigh his history as a high potential risk. So I wouldn’t give up a lot for him at this time. I’m guessing someone less risk averse will offer a mountain. 
With that said, I think Kwesi & KOC will give it all they’ve got to keep Cousins. He’s their guy, but if he doesn’t accept a new contract in the next 24, that could change fast. 

Quote: @"Havoc1649" said:
Must have been a joke of a case to not get past grand jury. It’s going to be an interesting weekend with everyone and their dog after him. 
Most recent rumor I’ve heard has him going to Cleveland and Mayfield going to Tampa.