Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
AT questionable for Saturday
Zimmer didn’t sound happy. 

Yeah, glad it's not a sprain or a break, but I'm sensing that this "cut" might be a little worse than we know. Otherwise, why not stitch it up, wrap it tight, give him a shot and get him out there? With this kind of injury, he can't do any more damage, can he? I'm no doctor and I slept in my own bed last night, but what am I missing? 

Hopefully Z is playing possum on this.  I dont like our chances without Theilen

Quote: @MaroonBells said:
Yeah, glad it's not a sprain or a break, but I'm sensing that this "cut" might be a little worse than we know. Otherwise, why not stitch it up, wrap it tight, give him a shot and get him out there? With this kind of injury, he can't do any more damage, can he? I'm no doctor and I slept in my own bed last night, but what am I missing? 
Exactly.  

Quote: @Bullazin said:
Thats what Im hoping / thinking. Listening to AT in his interview, he really is dodging answering even a simple question about what happened. Just seems weird. That he's saying he'll do anything it takes to be on the field on Saturday. Do what ever it takes  - or whatever they need me to do to help win the game. I don't know how I should feel about this. I wonder it the cleat cut a main vein?? Just weird.

This makes me feel a little better: 

http://www.nfl.com/videos/nfl-now/0ap300...n-practice

Quote: @NorthernCalVike said:
@Bullazin said:
Thats what Im hoping / thinking. Listening to AT in his interview, he really is dodging answering even a simple question about what happened. Just seems weird. That he's saying he'll do anything it takes to be on the field on Saturday. Do what ever it takes  - or whatever they need me to do to help win the game. I don't know how I should feel about this. I wonder it the cleat cut a main vein?? Just weird.
Highly doubt it.  Not a doctor, but most larger vessels are inside, not on the surface.