Dolphins?
Bucs?
Panthers?
Jags?

Starter or Back-up???

Vikings?

Quote: @greediron said:
Vikings?
That would be quite the tale...Doesnt feel in the cards as much as an extension for KC and a rookie in the wings...

Quote: @purplefaithful said:
NOLA for life?
Bears?
Dolphins?
Bucs?
Panthers?
Jags?

Starter or Back-up???
The way that Payton was gushing over him as the heir apparent to Brees, it's hard to imagine him leaving.  But Teddy may be itching to make his own mark sooner than later.  The Panthers would be the only team of those mentioned I'd leave for.

Quote: @greediron said:
Vikings?
I have never done a backwards flip before, but I think if this happened it would be my first! Unfortunately, very low probability.  

Fortunately for Teddy he got a chance to prove that he is healthy and a legit starter in the 5 games he started this year.  I think he has to make the most of this opportunity and seek out a long term deal, I highly doubt Brees will retire, so I do not see the Saints being in a position to offer him the best deal.  Would be happy for him to go home to Miami, but the Dolphins like Fitzpatrick and just signed Chan Gailey who Fitz worked with in Buffalo and the Jets, so unlikely for him to go there.  

I think a team that could end up making a strong push for him could be the Chargers, who seem to be set on moving on from Rivers.  They move into the new stadium next year and so I think they will be in a win now mentality and more likely to pursue a more experienced QB as opposed to drafting someone they need to groom.  

Quote: @purplefaithful said:
@greediron said:
Vikings?
That would be quite the tale...Doesnt feel in the cards as much as an extension for KC and a rookie in the wings...
just keeping the dream alive.